Lilac

When we moved here in mid-May 1983 there was a lilac sprig in a pot. Other than watering it when I remembered I left it to its own devices for quite a while until I decided it should go in the ground. The place I chose wasn't ideal so I moved it down the garden and almost forgot about it except to look in Spring for flowers. There were never more than a couple but when I looked today there are quite a number with a delightful, delicate scent, so it had to be my blip.
I watered the veg and pots (some had been forgotten and the plants are rather sad) and sowed the last of the beans. I'm hoping the weather will get warmer as I need to start moving things out into the open garden.
Zoom coffee morning with a visitor from Uganda and a cycle ride out into the country, after a great debate with myself as to what exercise to take.
Mr Rat did teh cooking again, I must remember to do the washing up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.