My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

YouTube sensation

Louisa was at work today and got told about a Trust video starring her husband...

I did this ages ago (I left PRH over 4 months ago) and had completely forgotten about it. The video makes it look as though we just had a couple of people centrifuging samples and then me, on my own, doing everything else, well I was multidisciplinary I suppose.
As I remember, I offered to do the first bit and then turned around to see everybody hightailing it out the door, bunch of chickens, leaving me to do the rest too, including this bit at the end of the video, although thankfully not including my cheesy turn to camera. I obviously wasn't expecting to do it because I'm wearing my glasses on a non-night shift. .

I'm all for this kind of thing if it promotes the work we do in the hospital, and especially when that involves people understanding the work we do in the lab a bit more. I have to be honest though this particular video is a bit overlong at 7 minutes 40.

I am the patient experience
- the lab features around 1:11 - 1:50

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.