River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Carrot Seedlings ...

... cause for great excitement & maybe celebration!! I have a long history of failure  when growing carrots, so this looks like a step in the right direction :-))
The strange splotches near the carrot seedlings are mixed leaf lettuce which will get eaten so as to give the carrots room to grow, fingers crossed!!
Anglesey New Potatoes from down the road which MrD went to buy this morning.
Very grey and chilly here today, not gardening weather but I did a little, wearing extra fleece: pruned a very misshapen, overgrown currant back trying to avoid branches with fruits on. 
Used the hose pipe to give the plants a good soaking this evening, will have to do this once a week unless it rains.
MrD also gave himself a haircut.
Surprise FaceTime this afternoon with our little granddaughter and her Mam & Dad & baby sister who’s now 6 weeks old xxxx
This evening I took part of my Mum’s family tree back to early 1700s to my 5th & 6th great-grandparents, very exciting & another interesting name, which I’ll reveal when I’ve confirmed a few facts ...
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.