TMac

By TMac

Privilege

I woke far too early this morning. After trying to get back to sleep unsuccessfully for a couple of hours, I decided to get up and get out.

Before breakfast, I had encountered Roe Deer, Woodpeckers, Red Squirrels, Blackcaps, Wrens, an assortment of warblers, Goldfinches, Reed Buntings, Yellowhammers, and a tittery of tits of all kinds.

The best was saved until the home stretch. 

There's a bench I used to sit at. I call it my "Thinking Seat". I don't sit on it during the restrictions, so this morning I ventured into the Moss a little to sit on a fallen log.

Out the corner of my eye, I spied this battered hare mooching around so I stayed upright, hidden in the shade and got some shots.

I like this view as it shows the amazing profile hares have. What this photo doesn't show is the torn right ear. 
Some close escapes or too much Mad March Haring...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.