Lala's Journal

By Lala

Flower Friday

I don’t usually do the challenges as my photography is just phone style! I had no photos though so went into the garden and snapped the purple flowers. The irises came from LC a couple of years ago when the gardeners gave them away at the end of the season as surplus to requirements and doing well this year. 

A nothing much kind of day. We went out late morning to get some fish, but I had left it late (usually go much earlier) and the car park was full and a long line outside, so we gave it a miss for today, but gave Mr L’s car a good run taking a circuitous route home. I noticed as we came through the village that the greengrocers having put great measures in place at the start of lockdown, ie no people in the shop, one member of staff serving, measured spots for waiting outside have abandoned them! The shop is now open fully again. I have no idea why. On the plus side, they have plants again! I need plants and am not keen on the idea of a crowded garden centre. So tomorrow it will be up early to go and get some fresh fruit and vegetables and plants!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.