Lala's Journal

By Lala

Floral Hug

The days did not start well when I received a phone call from my friend Marie. We lived next door but one to each other for 37 years, and are firm friends. She has not had the easiest of lives and things had got very bad over the last couple of years. She has her two grandchildren living with her, and her husband’s behaviour had become even more erratic. A few months ago she made the decision to leave him. It took those months to plan, so that she and the girls were safe and three weeks ago she left. She has a new home and was so happy! Last night, her husband had a heart attack and died. She is blaming herself of course, and I was on the phone for quite some time. 

On a positive note today, Liam and Sarah are tonight in their new home! Not a smooth move, but at least it went ahead and now they can look forward.

My photo today is a floral hug that arrived this afternoon, and aren’t those tipis an amazing colour. Thank you so much Jenny  
I will turn the comments on again in the next few days, just need to feel more normal! 

And I had my second jab today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.