Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A day for being outdoors.
It has been sunny from dawn till dusk.

This morning I planted a new white lilac tree, under which my darling Cassie will lie and then spent an enjoyable hour putting my hanging baskets together.

Slightly breaking the current rules, I then visited Nicky.
(How can it be wrong to sit in a private garden 2m apart?) It was really lovely to see my friend and enjoy her beautiful garden, set high above open fields and woods.

The latest routine is to go for a walk about 7pm. 
Today I walked up to the common again but apart from the Stonechats nosily warning me off their patch, nothing much was happening.
I've got it timed to perfection now. If I leave the common as the sun sets (I really  don't want to be up there any later) I can get back down into the village just as there is some activity at the Owl Tree.
There was no visible sign of the owlets but I could hear them.
Suddenly the blackbirds went berserk pipping their warning calls, a sure sign that the adult owls were on the move in the large oak tree.
Changing my position in the lane I was rewarded with a clear view of one of them. It sat on this branch for ten minutes watching and listening.
Out of all the shots I took I prefer this one as he is looking down.

Thank you to everyone who left stars, hearts and comments for my 500th blip yesterday. Thanks also has to go to the owlet for being so cooperative and providing me with a suitable image for such an occasion.


Day total 3.1 miles
Year total 445.8 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.