Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another busy day.
By the evening I just wanted to sit down but, with football on the tele and lacking a blip, I decided to walk up to the barn.
As I left home the sky had appeared to have cleared after a day of heavy showers. However, I soon had to take cover as another blew through.
I startled a doe resting in the small copse at the top of the hill. I looked for a fawn nestled in amongst the bluebells and early orchids without success. There might well have been one there but I didn’t want to cause too much disruption
The sun soon returned to light up the ridge trees now fully clothed in their fresh leaves and surrounded by a sea of wheat
I could see more clouds on the distant horizon so made the right decision to go home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.