BELT up!?

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday I spent about 4 hours in the garden after about a month of inactivity… I was surprised that after some weeding and mowing it looked okay…

I was up at 05.55 this morning to restart the incinerator sessions… It was good to dispose of the stuff that had been hanging around for the last month. I did however generate a lot more to burn yesterday so looks like I’ll be on the early shift for the next couple of weeks.

I believe the weather is supposed to be good for the next week or so and I plan to complete the deforestation of the garden mainly so I can get to my garage and get my tools so I can get to work on the lathe. 

The photo is the new drive belts for the lathe that arrived yesterday. I have been struggling to find a 3-jaw chuck at a reasonable price but cracked yesterday and order a very cheap one from China. They are very hit and miss quality wish and you can generally improve then with a bit of work. Fingers crossed I get a good one. I will keep looking for from the original maker of the lathe.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.