Ferneria

Friday - and no paper delivered again, leaving me doing the long walk to Scotmid. At my age. And with a deadly virus about. 
Later, I sneaked into the boatyard and finally summoned up the courage to take one of the rockers out of the array. No going back now. 
And then back to meet the son - his nice new phone I got him for his birthday wasn’t getting any data. Virgin were no help. BVMobiles, said switch it off and back on again. Instead, I found a site telling you how to update your APN settings; it looked like a long shot - entering MMS Proxy and the MMS Port details rarely fills you with confidence, but blimey it did! Superdad!
Here’s a thing that definitely doesn’t fill me with confidence, though. This WhatsApp group of neighbours - so many fill their messages with emojis, lol. I mean, many millennia back we used to cut moons or asps in stone. And then we refined language, the written word, invented the printing press, appreciated the beauty of a well turned sentence, yes, yes. Writ whole buiks! Now? Ice cream, running man, sunshine. Lol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.