Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Not a completely silly blip...

...but my dad always reckoned that peonies were pretty silly, as they always opened just as the wind got up...
I like the deep ruby colour of this one - and I'm crossing my fingers that it gets a proper chance to bloom ;) 
A good catch up with my niece in Australia last night, and with the Escapees this morning, so feeling "in touch" despite the continued distancing. I might even arrange to meet Helen later in the week, as it is her birthday... we'll see...


More Lockdown classics for your delectation - keep the suggestions coming:
Shygirl   Golden Slumbers / Carry That Weight / The End - The Beatles

youoregon    Cream - Rollin' and Tumblin'    Muddy Waters - Rolli' and Tumblin'    Rollin' and Tumblin' - Robert Johnson

Cathy   If I Could Turn Back Time - Cher

DollyDoug    Edith Piaf - La Vie En Rose    Sia - Alive

gblrps    I Got Protection - Chic

evolybab    Peter Sarstedt - Where Do You Go To My Lovely

 

Corona Classics

DollyDoug    Barber -  Adagio for Strings

60plus    HAUSER: 'Alone, Together' from Arena Pula

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.