Cloudbank

There was a strange cloudbank across the way this morning.  It didn't amount to anything but it looked quite threatening for a while.

I'm staying at home at weekends because it has become so much busier out and about.  I certainly had several families enjoying the fruit and veg quizzes on the window walk as I sat there sorting out my mini meadow spreadsheet.  I have recorded which plants should be in the meadow according to the list from the turf company, which actually came up last summer and tried to identify some of the bi-annuals which are appearing this year.  We don't have many flowers as yet but lots of different leaves, so I'm hopeful.  I did a bit of back ground reading on some of the wildflowers and a couple are on the 'threatened' species list so I'm hoping we see those.

I also took the opportunity, whilst Tony was working in the allotment, to paint the stairs wall where he spectacularly threw the tea tray down the stairs a few months back.  The tea stains have never washed out and so painting over them was the only option.  Robert, our decorator, had dug out the remains of the paint he used and I gave it a very good stir.  Unfortunately, it has dried a different shade and I'm guessing it is the original colour before Robert repainted it when we were away on holiday!  I do have a fallback tin but I have no idea if it is in a fit state to use.  On the positive side, no one is going to see it for a long while!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.