lovelife209

By mindful_life

Running and games

I slept well last night and got up bright and early ready to conquer my long run. I knew that the run would be more of a mental challenge than a physical one. But, I got through it. 17 miles. My longest ever run. It took me 2 hours and 46 minutes. It felt good. I have a little swelling in my right knee, but I get this from time to time and is due to a tightness in my IT band, which pulls on my knee cap a little. Some rollering and massage over the next couple of days will see to it.

After my run, I delighted in a well deserved shower and some porridge. I don’t like to eat before I run, so I was very very hungry when I got back.

I got on with some editing and then made a call to my sister as today is my nephew’s fourth birthday. He was happy, having lots of fun and it was nice to chat.

Then we played some board games which was fun!

This afternoon I will be doing some more work, perhaps go for a walk with the children and my husband and then settle down for the evening. I plan on having a couple of glasses of wine this evening, I think I deserve them.

“Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.” – Japanese Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.