lovelife209

By mindful_life

vegan pizza

I slept in today until nearly 9am. This is very unusual for me but I think I needed it to recover from my very long run yesterday. Once up I went for a short recovery run of 3 miles which felt good and did some lovely stretching.
 
Some more editing for me today and this evening we will be making pizza in our pizza oven. The children really enjoy this new activity which started in lockdown. As you may know I follow a vegan diet and having a cheese allergy anyway, haven’t been able to eat pizza for a long time, but I make my own version which is vegan and I enjoy that just as much, if not more. And here it is in its glory – avocado, aubergine, edamame beans and tofu. Yum.
 
I have prepared this week’s work for the children and will be sitting down shortly to rest before getting an early night. Despite sleeping in, I am very tired tonight!
 
I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.