Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 54 - Friends Meet

All the excitement of the weekly shop this morning, for us and the couple I am helping via the volunteer service.

L was out riding, but on a different horse as her regular ride is unwell.  The horse is nearing 30 years of age so it isn't unexpected that she might be more susceptible to illnesses, but we know that her owner was quite worried this week, waiting for the results of tests.  Thankfully with a bit of TLC she should be fine.

I took a walk through the local countryside, seeing plenty of wildlife, including my closest encounter with a lapwing as yet.  They have these wonderful head feathers that look like a ladies fascinator. 

It was as I returned home I noticed these two girls sitting on the end of a fishermen's peg at the local pool.  I imagined they were pleased to be able to meet, though I'm not sure they got the ruler out!  While I initially saw them across the pool I knew that it might make a more interesting shot to walk behind them and shoot through the small belt of trees and along the walkway.

I've added an extra of a heron from a fish eye's view.

Day Miles: 5.8 miles Total miles: 626.1  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.