Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Rolling Hills

**Back Blip**

After the trials and tribulations of the last few days, trying to upload images I decided to stop worrying and just enjoy the last few days of the holiday and blip the intervening days when I got home.

Thursday proved to be the best day's weather of the week, which started bright and crisp. I headed into the area between Castagno Val d'Elsa and Volterra, which was typically Tuscan with rolling hills and predominantly grassy fields, rather than the wooded areas around where we were staying.

I've chosen this abstract on this occasion, as I liked the way the sun was illuminating the top of each fold in the landscape.

I met the riders for lunch in a beautiful olive grove and even spotted where I intended to shoot the following morning, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.