New Bench

As part of our garden overhaul I ordered a bench last week. We mean to get one every year but never get round to it. This is the year.
I was out in the garden giving the table a quick coat of green paint when I heard Archie barking at the door. That’s generally how we know when deliveries arrive.
Mr K said there was a parcel which I would be very excited about. I couldn’t for the life of me think what it was.
A six by three box and I had no idea what it was! Despite telling my mum about half an hour before it arrived that we’d ordered a new bench. And thinking as I painted the table that if I didn’t like the colour of the new bench then I could paint it green because we’ve got loads of green paint.
In my defence I was expecting it on Tuesday!
Rather than leaving the box in the hallway for weeks before doing anything with it like we usually do, Mr K took it straight out into the garden and built it. I was super helpful sitting in the box, taking photos and laughing at him.
I love, love, love our new bench!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.