FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Blue Orchid

My orchid plant basking in the glow of sunset shining through the window. I love the blue and pinks of the petals and stems.

This plant was one of two orchids a great friend gave me who has shown me much kindness during lockdown albeit from a distance. Time is the greatest gift we can give each other.

I spent almost 5 hours today stuck at my computer with my IT guru friend logged on remotely sorting out various things. Really great to get it done and I’m so lucky to have such a clever friend but it was not the day I’d planned.

Feeling pretty fed up today, missing hugs and friends and family. Weekends are the hardest especially as everyone seems to want to text and not phone, it’s really starting to get on my nerves. I might just switch the mobile off tomorrow and zone it all out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.