FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Dandelions and Daydreams

Dandelions stood to attention waiting for the Queen of Hearts inspection surrounded by beautifully manicured hedges. Well that’s in Wonderland.

In my world the dandelions grow in a garden in the village and I admire them whenever I walk by.

Today I met a friend in the village green next to the church for a 40 minute socially distanced chat. I sat on my jacket on the grass and my friend sat on the bench, the church bells chimed, we saw a glider being towed overhead and a dog barked as it ran by (a gorgeous spaniel).

We miss our coffee catch ups, seeing mutual friends for brunch and it was strange not to hug. Hopefully we can all meet again... some day. In the meantime we can daydream of brighter times.

Post script - A friend has pointed out these are not actually dandelions. I guessed correctly they are alliums but I’m not letting that get in the way of a great headline! Creative licence and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.