New normal

Queueing at the supermarket is still a feature of level 2. The new normal is here to stay for however long.

Lots of new normals just like during the years of earthquakes. Adapt, adapt, adapt.

I've had a particularly splendid day at work. I've been analysing some of how we do things so I can recommend changes.

It's an opportunity to think outside of the box, free think, and approach things differently. Sometimes that's a grind, not unlike climbing a mountain.

Perseverance, application, suck up the pain, and the satisfaction of reaching the top - or to make good decisions to back off or change a plan.

Today I had an epiphany that's going to change some things. My mental block dissolved. All the grind and frustration was worth it.

Roll on next week when I get to progress my idea further.

Happy days.

Today's gratitude: For a face-to-face appointment with my physio. I think we're slowly winning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.