Fun times

I awoke with a clear head and no troublesome vertigo. My brain and body said "go on, ride Keith the bike".

My mate was available and once we'd chatted over coffee, off we toodled. We zigged and zagged our way around, exploring new subdivisions and winding through little pathways.

Whenever I could I took rough edges, grass, and dirt. My vestibular system was ok with that, so we headed to the dirt berm to see how I'd find the up and over.

Big smiles all round. No vertigo. No weird slow motion sensation.

So off we toodled to the gravel pit at Foster Park, riding the curved landscaped grassed mounds on the way.

I looked over the edge of the gravel pit and said "yeah, I'm up for it, today's the day". The gravel pit is a different proposition to the dirt berm in the picture. It's steeper, deeper, and bigger.

My brain found the speed, acceleration, and steep descent a bit more challenging. It let me know at the bottom and I listened.

I rode the gravel pit. Finesse can come later. I've come a long way this week.

Today's gratitude: For almost no vertigo in my life. That's a huge improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.