hpx

By hpx

Annual pumpkins

Our community garden gave out pumpkins to residents this afternoon. It's an annual thing (as are potatoes just before Christmas).

One crown pumkin (grey), a butternut (thin beige/apricot skin) and an orange mini squash for each household. Very generous. I think ended up several of the minis because of the basket and I made the effort to collect them by bike.

It's only a few minutes from home on Mac so no effort but it was cold and drizzling. Once home I spent the next hour coughing and hacking. I'll be working from home tomorrow rather than being the office pariah who coughs.

It's been too miserable to further my weeding and pea straw garden project. Instead I cleaned Mac's chain and cogs, and applied some fresh lube.

That kind of led to sorting some garage stuff. That led to using number 8 wire to solve storing some of my bike cleaning gear. Give me wire and a set of pliers, and I'm happy.

Today's gratitude: For an encouraging chat with one of my young cousins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.