Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 57 Michelle

Saturday today so I felt free to do what I wanted. I cleaned the floors first and then decided to try and fit the new toilet seat as the old one had snapped on the hinge a couple of weeks ago. I had to clean it first and there was loads of rust that came off the hinges that needed clearing away too. When it was all clean and dry I managed to put the new seat on. It looks ok but moved slightly as I was sticking it down so it's slightly out of line. Afterwards I jumped on the exercise bike, had lunch and then a shower. Chris mowed the lawns, I edged the back lawn and then we dashed into town for our daily walk so that we were back in time for the Sainsbury's delivery.
Michelle popped over for a socially distant chat and talk with Dan. They haven't seen each other for 8 weeks so it's lovely that they're allowed to spend some time together again.
In the news, the education minister Gavin Williamson is talking about it being safe for teachers and children to return to school on 1st June. I'm not convinced and the whole thing is making me feel sick with worry. He also hinted at having to start back in August. That would make a 14 week term even longer. No comment.
There were 468 deaths today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.