Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 58 Bayston Hill

I had a busy day today. I uploaded all my school work for the children for the week and cooked a beef dinner with scones with strawberries and cream for dessert. This was a recipe from my National Trust scone cookbook as I've been missing the real thing but they were nowhere near as good!
After dinner Chris and I walked to Bayston Hill along country lanes and public footpaths across fields. It was a long walk but we saw some beautiful countryside and I spotted a heron which you can just see flying off on the left of the picture. It's been great exploring the countryside around where we live.
We had tea when we got back and we had a video chat with Dad and Matt. Lovely to see them both.
In the news, deaths were the lowest for weeks at 170 and they fell below 100 in Spain for the first time in a few months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.