Meet Holly and Lilly

It's been a busy day out at Wombat Hollow today.  I've had two of my neighbours call by Greg in the morning and Rhod this afternoon.  They both came armed with the axes and proceeded to get stuck into the woodpile.  I am so blessed to have such great neighbours and I really surrounded by them.  Greg has two beautiful doggies, Holly and Lilly.  I have to say Holly really shares her love and literally jumps into my arms when she sees me.  

The highlight of my day today was a FaceTime call with one of my blip heroes dbifulco Debbi lives in New Jersey - and only one and a half hours from New York City.  It was wonderful to see her looking so well however it was also very sobering to hear first hand what is happening in America.  It is a very frightening situation in the US and it just reinforced for me how blessed we are in Australia.

Oh and a very happy birthday today to my Big Brother - "Big Al" (Allan46)
Al's now once again three years older than his little sister, but that's only going to last a few days :))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.