Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Autumn Leaves

I went for a wonderful walk early this morning back towards the village of Blackheath along Shipley Road.  I only walked to the point where the houses stopped because after that the road is perilously narrow and a dangerous place to be.  The colours of Autumn were still showing strongly and I loved these maples.  I have watched them grow over the past twenty years into magnificent specimens.  They’re a sight to behold in both Spring and Autumn and this year they are truly magnificent.

I called in to see my friend Bob this afternoon.  We haven’t seen each other in nearly three months because of the current social isolation rules.  It was great to catch up and good to see him in fine form after losing his wife Irene a few weeks after CCN had passed away.  

The fires on tonight and I’m snuggled in and about to watch Death in Paradise.  It’s a bit of a spoof murder mystery but I enjoy it.

A huge bonus this morning was a Zoom catch up with Wildwood and Oilman in California.  I just love talking to those two and I feel very connected to them.   Looking forward to our next catch up in a couple of weeks time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.