Friendship and Family

Today has all been about "Friendship and Family".  The day started with a "Mini Blip Meet" with DonnaWanna at Scarborough Beach and I'm going to confess on behalf of all of us that we did consume three enormous slices of Banana Bread with Butterscotch butter with our coffees.  It was just great to be able to have a quick catch up before we start making plans to head towards the East again.  

The afternoon was all about family and a joint celebration of Big Al's birthday (the 17th of May) and his little sister Barb's birthday which is sometime in the next few days :)  It was just wonderful and it started with a marathon lego session on the lounge room floor.  Mauzee quickly became the flavour of the day and little Stevie had her beavering away for hours.  All of this while I kept Kendall happy sharpening her pencils in preparation for her next artistic creation.  It was a joyful, special event and I wish for all of my blip buddies around that world that you will all be able to reunite with your families the way I have been able to over the past couple of weeks.  It really puts everything about life into perspective and I'm so blessed to have been able to make this trip at this time.
The extra is an image of Big Al and my sister-in-law Carol who had lovingly made us both a fruit cake for our birthdays.  Delighted to say my tin is decorated with little Wombats, funny about that.  Carol also presented Al and I with one her magnificent Shell creations.  This is a beautiful skill and the shells and other items are ones that she has collected from beaches all over Western Australia.  As you can see from the images, it was a fantastic family reunion and so wonderful
my family could welcome Mauzee so warmly into the "Wall Family" in this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.