Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Rose

I didn't really have any plans for today, but I haven't envisaged spending it putting curtain rails ups!  However, last night while drawing the bedroom curtains there was a loud snap and they fell down on top of me :-(  I managed to hook them up for some privacy for the night, but today had to look about fixing the rail.

In the end I took the old rail down from the living room (not used since I installed vertical blinds) and used it to replace the broken plastic one.  I am very pleased with the result, and as the new "old" rail is metal and of better quality should last for some time, and saved me money to boot!

So today's image for BikerBear's Flower Friday, is from another quick scoot round the garden when I found this red rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.