Just Practising

I've booked myself onto a Macro Workshop in June, and today received a pre-workshop video with some tips on camera set-up etc.  I've only looked at a bit of the hour long video, but decided to try out some of the suggestions in the garden on this hoverfly resting on a shrub (I think vibernum), backlit by the afternoon sun.

The main tips effectively meant using manual with fixed speed and aperture, and auto-ISO to complete the exposure triangle, which in my led to under exposed shots, causing more noise when lightened in LR - so I need to work on this more ... probably one for the workshop leader (I don't want to also have to keep selecting ISO in ever-changing light conditions such as I had today!).  However, the tip on using burst capture definitely worked in helping to overcome slight movement. SO on the whole, an encouraging start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.