Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A Crafty Day

Working all day today so I always take some stuff with me to do that is work related that I can either do with the young people I am working with or I can do alone.

We have been tasked to make a series of short videos for a "virtual youth club".  We have to do them around 5 broad topics.  Challenge, Arts, Crafts and cooking,  Sport and Fitness, Quizes and STEM learning. (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths).  I'm rubbish at Sports and Fitness so am trying to work with the other four.  I have done a creative challenge, have some basic cooking stuff up my sleeve which I have already tested on the young people, and have a couple of items under STEM.  But today I wanted to do craft and produce a lot of photographs to make a "How to Make" slide show to accompany my video for friendship bracelets.  I try to choose things to do with limited resources that most children and young people have around the house and that won't break the bank.  I had just got everything together here and had drawn the card circle to make it with.

So my cheap craft activity is made with leftover wool or thread and a cardboard box - not sure I can many cheaper than that.  The results are quite good, in fact they are much better than my photography in this instance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.