Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Dusk in the Dunes

Bit of a lazy Sunday really.  It is throwing me out working on Saturdays, that along with social distancing so staying in is really playing havoc with my internal calendar.

Went out a bit later than normal and took a different lens to get some slightly different shots.  Saw some amazing wildlife as always but larger than the bugs I have been photographing of late.  A Muntjac in the fields just a little too far away to get a decent shot safely, and some whitethroats again just a little out of my cameras reach but still lovely to see and hear.

It was nice just to be out and I have the place almost completely to myself. My shot of choice today would have been a sunset - unfortunately that didn't quite happen, it may have done had I waited longer but I have an agreement with myself that when my phone charge is almost none existent I will go home.  So we have ended up with dusk in the dunes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.