Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 17052020

Weight loss journey weekly progress report: consolidated most of last weeks weight loss.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 190.0 lb
Average weight last week = 187.3 lb
Average weight this week = 188.4 lb
Weight gain this week = 1.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 8 of the lockdown and I am pleased to report that I’ve been able to consolidate 2.4 lb of last weeks weight loss. Yes I’ve gained 1.1 lb. However, I have been able to hold on to most of the weight lost the previous week; where I lost 3.5 lb as a result injury and excruciating lower back muscular pain that put me off food, even treats!!
I’m now pain free and want to stay that way so I’ve still been taking it easy and not walking nearly as much as I did before my injury. Indeed my step count is only a quarter of what it was pre-injury. My best days were Friday and Saturday when I spent most of my time working in the allotments planting tenders ( runner & climbing French beans, sweet corn, courgettes and pumpkins) and thinning and hand weeding parsnips and beet. Such allotment activity does not register nearly as much stepwise as an equivalent time spent walking would do.
So I’ve consolidated some of the weight I lost but in the process gained more than a pound and the signs for the current week are not rosey with today’s weight 1.6 lb higher than the weeks average. If I want to hold on to the weight loss I’ve consolidated I will have to be good both exercise and diet wise this week. I will have to get my exercise levels up ( but not overdo it) and avoid the treats and between meal snacks. My overall goal for the next week is that I have no net gain or loss in weight!!
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.