The Look

Another photo of the White Boy. I had another image planned but Fletcher's 'Look' captured my heart. 

Eastern Bluebird NestBox Update:
I have sad news to report...I haven't seen the Bluebird pair at the nest box for several days now. When I peeked inside, the four beautiful blue eggs were still in the same position and were cold to the touch. The Bluebirds have abandoned their nest. As I think back, I found it strange that the female never really seemed to sit on her clutch. Maybe that was a sign that the eggs weren't viable early on. Or maybe the nest box is situated to close to the street or...these, of course, are only human 'guesses'. The Chickadees were maybe able to be more tolerant of the location, I just don't know. I'm planning to scout out another spot in the front yard that might be better for the Bluebirds, since they need an open flyway up to the nest box. Not easy to find in our yard. 


A Peaceful Week to All of You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.