Pictorial blethers

By blethers

With the rain ...

...comes a miracle: the first time my wisteria has deigned to bloom on my side of the fence! Last year (I may even have blipped it) I discovered to my chagrin that there were two miserable slivers of purple over my neighbour's garden, but this year all is well and I'm looking forward to a great, potentially messy, shower of purple petals all over my sitting area at the back door. Another neighbour, who  has now left the area, brought me this small plant in a pot more years ago than I care to recall, told me to look after it, even came round and watered it when I went off on holiday and abandoned it to a dry spell. I didn't even know what it was supposed to look like for several years - and then someone told me and I trained it along a small fence erected for this very purpose and lo! Result!

Apart from that, today will go down in history as the day the church broke zoom_us. At first we thought it was just us, till a trawl through Twitter uncovered the truth: zoom was broken. In better news, it's been restored - at least, we had our morning service at 4pm and eventually managed on the free version, miraculously extended in its time allowance. Was this a penance on the part of zoom?

And it's rained. All day. Wet rain. Good for the garden; not for my spirits. Time for dinner, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.