Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The things I see

Every day I stand at the kitchen window many times.  I have been watching this vine crawl up through the tall azalea next to the window.  Today, this happened.     I do love weeds and things that don't really belong in the flowers but what if I had pulled that vine out?  I would not have seen this little heart happen.   It would not have given me a little smile and a photo opportunity.

Sometimes the best things are right in front of our face if we look with love.   

One of my favorite songs..

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCOS1dujl0A

This week many more businesses are opening with controls.  By the way we are moving I think by June 1 South Carolina will be fully operating.   I know for me I have mostly missed going to the library to get books!!    I am not a happy Kindle reader as I really like to hold a book.     So hoping the library will be among the places opening next week.    

There were zero deaths in SC yesterday from the virus and 276 positive tests.  People here are getting out and doing normal things.   It is time.  

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.