Try try try again

I had a somewhat irritating day. After a late start and a divine shower I immediately started with a migraine (again). This is the third weekend on the run I’ve lost a whole day to a migraine. I’m a bit concerned as I don’t usually get migraines this frequently and they seem to be waiting for the weekend to manifest. I used to take triptain (sp?) medication a few years ago but chose to stop taking it when they eased (the potential side effects from long term use worried me a bit). I’m concerned I may need to go back in them. I’m thinking of calling The Migraine Trust as they seem to be one of the few organisations writing about ‘weekend migraines’. When I felt well enough to get up I did the bare essentials for the day;

Checked the mouse traps - nothing in them thankfully

Cut the bamboo down that’s growing a bit aggressively- including the bits coming up in my neighbours garden. It’s an unfinished job at this stage and I’m going to have to call a professional in.

Pumped up my front car tyre which was looking a bit flat and likely damaging itself.

Told my folks and my friend from Uni we’d have to reschedule our video chats

Tried my new loaf (yippee). I’m pleased to report it tastes really fab and the texture is less dense than last time. I’m just going to have to keep practicing to get the texture better. This time I think I needed to check it was in a warmer environment when it was proving.

Onwards . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.