Northern Star

By Lifferz

Me jobs

Today after work and yoga I potted some dwarf bean seedlings in a bigger pot outside. Hopefully the pot is big enough to keep them going well all summer. Just need to keep an eye on the weather in case that hard hail hits again. I’ve been lucky not to lose any small seedlings in the outdoor weather.

Finally got around to sorting (treating) my faithful walking boots. I’ve never cleaned or treated nubuck leather beyond giving it a quick brush. Tonight I destroyed the clean bath by giving both boots a hard brush. I don’t know where all the leaves and twigs came from, they didn’t look that bad to start.

I’ve treated them using some nubuck cleaning gel and then using a solution which is supposed to restore waterproof qualities. I hope that buying the solutions cheap on eBay won’t come back to bite me! I’ll give them a brush when they dry (they look a bit saturated right now). Messy! Fingers crossed it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.