Rodents rule

By squirk

The visitor's seat

Scarlet came to visit bearing her own refreshments and sat 2 metres distant on one of our dining chairs. We quite like chats out the front garden, but Juno doesn't like it. He got a little too close to the road when he started exploring more boldly. I tempted him back with a well-known cat treat brand, which works a dream! He wouldn't say hello to Scarlet, of course. how rude of him.

It was lovely to see my friend (who is also a colleague). We have been waving to each other every Thursday at the clapping as we can just about see each other down the road, but this was our first tea and chat. We shall do it again soon.

Today has been overly lazy – sleeping in, a walk to the garden centre (the queue was very long and I hadn't factored in waiting time so I didn't go in), a bit of gardening sorting out the pots of seedlings that the squirrels had tipped up, and popping pieces into the latest jigsaw. All good, although I'd like the weekend to be longer. I don't feel ready for the video conferencing extravaganza of tomorrow. And we've run out of snacks.

Fred made a delicious pizza. I must find a way of making some biscuits or something before we start spooning honey out of the jar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.