Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A chance finding

It's amazing how you can live somewhere and not see everything that is around you. I was driving home from the dentist's in Corbridge this morning - quick check up - no problems - when I saw sunlight glinting on the tower of this church. I did not recognise it. It quickly disappeared from view and I had to drive along a few little lanes until I found the building.

This is St Aidan's at Stagshaw, the private chapel of nearby Stagshaw House. There are occasional services only and the next is at Easter. It was good to see some blue sky but the gale force winds were very challenging.

Planning a route for a walk on Saturday. Booked knee operation (arthroscopy) for next week, doing some photo editing from Venice now and then I'm going to the theatre tonight.

(This image has had a perspective tweak, minor changes with levels and curves in different areas, a find edges filter added and the sky popped in from north of Hadrian's Wall a little later in the day because the original sky was cloudless.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.