South Island...

…………………........…….Robin


This photo was actually taken yesterday at Lake Rotoiti - I know it is breaking a Blipfoto rule, but I really wanted both photos in my journal so I hope all is forgiven.

As an extra, the added collage shows a selection of fungi I photographed along the Moraine walk from the jetty in West Arm to the source of the Buller River. 
The most exciting find was a purple variety, a first for me.



Today’s official news announcement - New Zealand's resident population has passed 5 million.
(1 million in 1908, 2 million in 1952 and 3 million in 1973, 4 million in 2003, 5 million in 2020)



It was wonderful being able to take my mother with us when we visited Lake Rotoiti. She really enjoyed the drive and the day in such beautiful surroundings.
Your comments, stars and hearts for the view across the lake to the mountains are very much appreciated. Thank you.


Coronavirus - Day 54 of Lockdown in NZ
Day 5 at Alert Level 2
Total coronavirus cases in NZ  remains at 1499
Confirmed cases 1149 + Probable cases 350 giving a total of 1499
New cases today 0
Death Toll across NZ remains at 21 
Number in Hospital remains at  2
Recovered from Coronavirus remains at 1433  (96% of all cases have recovered)
Total tested in NZ  230,718
Information is from the 1pm live broadcast on national TV.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.