Wild Walkway

This spring & summer I plan blipping little overgrown/non-weeded places in my garden. This blip is part of the walkway or path to the bird feeder. These have re-seeded themselves here. Later on the taller Rose Campions will bloom. I am just letting all these little bouquets grow and do their thing. There are plenty of forget-me-nots blooming and throwing seeds all over the garden right now. I do try to avoid crushing them too much when I walk through. 
The long pointy flowerhead laying sideways is what I call a Bohemian Allium. I forget its other name. It blooms with a strangely exotic flower smelling of onions. If there was more sun in that spot, it probably would be standing upright. There are now about 5 flower heads from this bulb.
This is the path I take to hang out Oriole Oranges. 
The pair of Baltimore orioles are zipping through orange halves like mad. They are stripped in less than an hour after I hang them on the witch hazel bush. I wonder if I should be putting oranges out twice a day? What else are they eating?
Mr Oriole once tried the peanut nuggets with suet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.