Low Key kind of Day

Any other day l would probably go outside and do this again but not this day.
Strange sleep with nightmares that made me sit bolt upright twice.
Knew before l got up this morning it wasn’t going to be an easy day.
But get up l did and joined in my ballet class by zoom. 
Less technical difficulties than last week.
I’m like the kid at the back of the class that doesn’t want to be noticed.
I dread being recognised in case someone asks how l am and l have to tell them.
I’ve not been in touch with any of them since December so they have no idea what’s happened.
More lovely letters of condolence arrive each day and one day l will be able to read them properly, he was so loved.
Tomorrow will be better
Grief sure is a rollercoaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.