Riveting

Finally got a decision on removing the wheelchair ramp after phoning department after department for two weeks.
It’s down to me to remove it.
That’s all l needed to know so let Rebecca know the good news. 
I was just about to start my second zoom ballet class of the week when Rebecca turned  up looking like Rosie the Riveter , carrying a snazzy high powered electric drill .
She then got out all the drill bits she had brought and then found some of her dads till she got what she was looking for.
I started my on line class.
Then :
“ Mum where’s they hammer?”
Next :
“Do we have a mallet?”
Finally :
“Is there any plasters in the first aid kit?
I could tell her the answer to each and still carry with my lesson.
But my mind was boggling!
As soon as my hour was up l went into the garden.
She had fully dismantled the whole thing, bearing in mind it was sturdily made and was nearly 4metres long.
The plaster was for a finger she had cut at home last night, phew.
She had a fine collection of neatly piled wood and a collection of the most wonderful brass screws all ready to recycle.
I rang Mr P’s friend who took the wood and some of the screws to make raised beds on his allotment, after l had put some of the wood in my shed for the very same purpose.
Wonder woman then had a coffee and a slice of cake before whizzing off.
She certainly is her father’s daughter - will just get a job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.