Twisted Hazel in Detail plus a Mustang

The weather deteriorated on Sunday, and rain interrupted our lunch in the garden. There is still this cold wind which does not know how to stop.

The detail of the Twisted Hazel is a metaphor for our weather over the last two or three days.

Today is Sunday, and there are a number of "virtual,services" to tune into. Our home is quite inspirational to us on Sundays.

We spend quite a time having conversations with friends and relatives spread around the globe. One or two friends are finding the inability to go out really quite difficult.

Apartments with no gardens, accessible only by lift or stair are very challenging. There is a great deal to be said in favour of a house with gardens to the street and private gardens behind.

The extra is a tin model of a North American P51D Mustang on top of a 1963 book which included the Pilot Training Manual.

I have been building all sorts of models since I was five years old, and I have just had a call from a friend who has commissioned me to build a 1/8th scale Porsche 911 for him. That is quite an undertaking time requiring many hours. I quote him a fairly hefty sum, and much to my surprise he immediately accepts.

Have I just discovered another income stream? Another phone call from him. Could I create a photo book detailing the build for  him?

Interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.