Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer

I walked past my local pub today and realised how much I miss my friends and my pint of extra cold draught Guinness. At First Minister's lunchtime briefing today she announced a roadmap to ease lockdown will be advised on Thursday, to take effect a few days after the next review on 28th May, I don't think I'll be frequenting the bar anytime soon.

My album of the day is "Texas Flood" by Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble. An earthy no-nonsense rock album with great guitar and vocals, that brought the blues back into the mainstream. His recording career lasted little more than seven years, for only minutes after blowing Clapton, Guy and Cray off the stage in Wisconsin, his helicopter crashed in August 1990, killing all on board.

On this day in 1976 I saw Gallagher & Lyle with support act Chris De Burgh. At the afternoon soundcheck one of their guitars was stolen, however, it was returned in time for the show. A call was put out on the local radio station and someone was collared trying to sell a very expensive guitar in Burns Howff, the best known rock and blues venue in Glasgow at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.