kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Mah wrong

Had my first lesson learning Mahjong today.

Oh boy, and I thought German grammar was challenging.

I am so going to need botox if it doesn't get easier. For the first hour my forehead was in a perpetual frown (well that's how it felt anyway) by the very last game (two hours in) I was starting to get the hang of how to get a Mahjong, it's just that the others were faster (story of my life) and then they started explaining how to score....and that's when my brain held up the white flag and ran out of the house screaming.

It was good fun, and I look forward to the next instruction session, shall make sure that the next time I schedule a few hours chillout straight after so that my brain can lie on its metaphorical chaise longue and fan itself.

At least this evening wont require much brain activity - going wine tasting with the American Women's Club, possibly a good blip opp. but quite probably wont feel like writing it up by the time I get home! Instead you have a moss heart that I spotted in the woods today, well it looks like a heart to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.