Horsey 2

Expats love an excuse to party, as is probably apparent with my blips, so yesterday was the opportunity to celebrate the Chinese New Year and therefore the fact that we are neither in China nor Chinese wasn't going to stop us.

A fellow blipper found a good chinese restaurant (a szechuan beef dish that wasn't 'German' spicy (i.e. not) and three main dishes that were all identifiably different and a bag of fortune cookies.

The same blipper then tortured us with an appropriately themed trivia quiz, so now we all know far more about the Chinese New Year than we did, or at least some people who were there will, my brain no longer seems to have the retention function...

appologies to those who commented previously, but I only noticed when I went to blip on Feb 1 that the wrong date had been used, so I had to delete & re-apply...there's probably a really clever way around this...ho hum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.