... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Zebra Spider with Aphid

Not so herbivorous a zebra in large...

I just took macro photos in the garden today... The garden is mostly buzzing with blowflies, but I eventually found a honey bee, and then this zebra spider which had caught an aphid (there are loads of them too, actually). The spider was in a tricky place, but it was still interesting to see it handling its prey.

Oh, and I photographed Tank making short (but messy) work of a cucumber slice (speaking of other savage beasts and their green diets)..

AND I've put up a snap showing the additional in-line/interrupt brake levers added to my bike (for those who were curious). They're on the same brake lines as the stock brake levers, so actuate the existing brake calipers...

Others here (or right from Old bicycle, new brake levers)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.