... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Tank Attack

More belligerent in large
Extra: Hoverfly on leaf (1 image, 3 crops)

My parents kindly had my bike serviced and its brake setup modified: it is a road bike, but now has extra in-line brake levers on the tops so that I have brakes at my finger tips even when going along gently and sitting up. Im. and I went for a little local ride in the afternoon to see how that went; I could stay upright, so that was a promising start, and it felt much more comfortable than anticipated, and I felt much more confident riding around side streets with easily-accessible brakes!

I just took macro shots in the garden on our return; Imogen kept Tank distracted (i.e. kept her feet on the ground near him), and I mostly photographed his persistent biting and head butting (/"shelling"). I was most pleased with a hoverfly shot, but while I preferred the composition of it left wide, I liked the detail revealed by cropping it closer, so have uploaded that to extras...

Others here (or right from Hoverfly on leaf)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.