Hi there, Pop Pickers

On arising today, the temp outside was six degrees and _______ down.  The usual scenario.  Went across to Stromness to see my Mum.  CMC got the messages and had a clean round whilst my mother looked behind me lugs.  I bought her a packet of licorice allsorts and she asked if they were rationed.

Back at HQ there was a flash of blue sky; I passed out.  Later it clouded over whilst I beat the hell out of my inflatable Sean Batty.  CMC could see I was building up so she sent me out to the shack to play some wax cylinders.  My Kathy Kirby area German ‘B’ side (in purple vinyl) took a real hammering.

From the Independent (29th September 1999).

K. Hodges (London W8): What was your worst moment on TV?

Jeremy Paxman:  Interviewing a man under the impression that he was a schizophrenic in care in the community when he was in fact he was an engineer who’d come on to talk about the M25.

The above is courtesy of Iain Sinclair.

When encouraged to exclude the above anecdote from his career I would image Jeremy would have answered ‘The remainder’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.